Bakuman 3 – MILF MILF MILF MILF MILF

This may or may not have been an actual scene from this episode; I can’t remember at the moment!

Seriously, though, I did lol that Mashiro’s first reaction to see Mrs. Azuki is, “Whoa, so Miho is still going to be this bone-worthy when she’s in her 40s?! AWWWWWWWWWESOME BRO YEAH” I’m shocked he didn’t high five Takagi at some point. This scene is yet another representation of how men are like stegosauruses, except our second brains are in our dicks and not our (non-existent) tails.

(Also, I’d include the “Damn, when we’re married, I’m totally not letting Azuki wear her hair like that” in the lolsexism argument, but frankly, I had the same thought myself. Sometimes you just need to put your foot down against bad hair, regardless of gender. And Mrs. Azuki’s Ladies vs. Butlers hair rolls are some damn bad hair.)

Enjoyed the letter-reading scene, too, although I’m not sure why they thought they might find salacious details in the letters. In fact, I kind of wonder what the chaste anime romance equivalent of salacious details would be. “I had a fantasy today where we held hands for a few seconds . . . I blushed so much afterward!” WHOA SO HOT

(Had a thought just now: Do you think Mashiro might be secretly glad that things didn’t work out with his uncle and Miho’s mom? Miho was this close to being Mashiro’s cousin, and thus, off-limits. Wait, what am I saying? This is anime! Miho being Mashiro’s cousin probably would have made her hotter to him. And Shelbyville Manhattan would have agreed with him.)

That bit of serendipity with Miho’s mom being the lady Mashiro’s uncle wanted to court was an easy call, though. Plot twist of convenient destiny and so on and so forth. Destiny likes to make funny jokes when it is not busy fucking people over at the worst possible moments.

WOW MAN OLDER WOMAN BLUSHING KAWAII HNNNNNNNNNGH etc.

The best part of this scene is Mrs. Azuki basically pointing at Takagi and shouting “NEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRD”. She sure dodged a bullet with Azuki not falling for the nerdy one! Did she kind of imply that Mashiro is supposed to be the “bad boy” though? Man, she has low standards for bad boys, jeez. I’d feel especially insulted if I were Takagi. All Mashiro does is slack off a bit at school and play his Nintendo DS. That’s enough for official bad boy status? An insult, I say!

(I’m also glad this wasn’t To Aru Majutsu no Index, because in that case, there would have absolutely been an accidental The Graduate type of situation where Mashiro trips while getting some coffee, falls on Mrs. Azuki and then Azuki just happens to walk in the room and see this oh so wacky situation! AND THEN SHE JOINS IN in Mashiro’s fantasy world lolol. In a related note, the first two episodes of Index‘s second season have sucked. What a worthless show.)

Anyway, I hope things pick up a bit now that Mashiro and Takagi are actually going to start on their first manga. These first three episodes haven’t been bad, but they haven’t really blown me away either. Let’s get some excitement up in here!

5 Responses to “Bakuman 3 – MILF MILF MILF MILF MILF”

  1. Dude, you need to post a full pic to back up all this MILF talk.

  2. I was expecting a full MILF view here. Where’s the MILF? I haven’t even seen Bakuman and I was excited by the word MI- God I really have problems don’t I?

  3. Matt Wells Says:

    The lack of Mrs Azuki erotica on the net saddens me. The correlation with the abundance of Ms. Moe Tits and Blandy McBland love interest raises my ire.

Leave a comment